Update Notes: Tuesday April 12, 2016

Written by Feldon on . Posted in EQ2, Game Updates & Maintenance, Grouping, Itemization, Raiding, TLE/Prestige Servers

US Servers: 7:00~8:00am PST | 10:00am~11:00am EST | 15:00~16:00 GMT | 16:00~17:00 CEST EU Servers: 9:00~10:00pm PST | 12:00~1:00am EST | 05:00~06:00 GMT | 06:00~07:00 CEST

From the EQ2 Forums:

STORMHOLD

  • The travel bells in Greater Faydark and Sinking Sands are now restricted to the city zones, Antonica,and Commonlands.

POPULATION / ZONE PROGRESSION
Antechamber of Fate

  • Adds in the Cheldrak encounter should no longer break with a full raid force.

Maldura: Forge of Ashes [Raid]

  • Overwhelming Azure Light and Overwhelming Golden Light should no longer trigger a failure condition if the respective Captain is defeated before it wears off.

Qeynos

  • Players of all factions can now enter the Forest Ruins from the Caves
  • Players of all factions can now enter the Oakmyst Forest from the Caves

TRADESKILLS

  • Londiar Inygad should once again be available on Stormhold to grant Adorning and Tinkering Daily Tasks

QUESTS
Betrayal Quests

  • Players wishing to betray to Kelethin can now do so.

ITEMS

  • Items with Practiced Tactics should now remove the effect when the item is taken off.

Trackback from your site.

Comments (3)

  • Xalmat

    |

    That’s odd, I’ve betrayed directly to Kelethin several times. Maybe they meant New Halas?

    Reply

    • Gninja

      |

      That fix was only for TLE.

      Reply

      • Occam

        |

        Since the regular and TLE servers often get different updates, it would be great if you would differentiate them in the update notes. It’s a bit confusing now because they’re all jumbled together.

        Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Powered by Warp Theme Framework