Update Notes: Tuesday March 21, 2017

Written by Feldon on . Posted in EQ2, Game Updates & Maintenance, Grouping, Itemization

US Servers: 7:00~9:00am PDT | 10:00am~Noon EDT | 14:00~16:00 GMT | 15:00~17:00 CET
EU Servers: 9:00~11:00pm PDT | Midnight~2:00am EDT | 04:00~06:00 GMT | 05:00~07:00 CET

From the EQ2 Forums:

ZONES / POPULATION

  • Encounters from Kunark Ascending should no longer periodically remain stuck in a stunned or rooted state.

Castle Highhold [All Versions]

  • Defeating Gudre Blackhand too quickly will no longer prevent him from dying by chandelier.

Lost City of Torsis [All Versions]

  • Meld of Vapor will no longer chain cast Spell Diffusion.

Lost City of Torsis: The Shrouded Temple [All Versions]

  • The Meld of Haze’s damage shield, Toxic Meld, can now only trigger once every 10 seconds.

Arcanna’se Spire: Order and Chaos [Raid]

  • Shanaira the Prestigious should take more equal damage from all damage sources.

Crypt of Dalnir: The Kly Stronghold [Expert-Raid]

  • Gorius the Gray should now allow more time for his expert encounter.
  • Mitigation for the Minor and Major Gooblin adds have been slightly reduced.

Zek, the Scourge Wastes [Solo]

  • Knotbark for the quest “Knotbarking Up the Wrong Tree” should now spawn as a solo boss instead of heroic when triggered by killing Touk Deadwood.

QUESTS

  • “The Greater Good” has had its required time of completion increased from 4 minutes to 10 minutes.
  • Reduced the requirement for completing “Tome Tomb” from 25 to 20 for The Ruins of Cabilis [Solo] and [Heroic].
  • Ghoulbane Empowered – Toranim Skyblade will now offer or advance this quest for players who have already completed “Restoring Ghoulbane” and “The Symbol in the Flesh.”
  • Heroes Honored – Gurlig now reminds the player they were sent to the ruins of Guk, if their quest is incomplete.
  • The Allu’thoa Front – Harvesting the Tallest Leaf will now place a “Tasty Russet Palm Leaf” in your inventory overflow, if your inventory is full.
  • The Rock – The dialogue between Osh, Merrik and Nika should no longer remain stuck.

The Ruins of Cabilis [Solo and Heroic]

  • Whether on the quest, “Egg Eradication,” or not, creeping guardians will always drop spider eggs when killed. The eggs, however, can only be seen when the quest is active.

Kaesora: Xalgozian Stronghold [Solo and Heroic]

  • Putting Souls to Rest – Reduced the number of updates from 25 to 20 and increased the completion timer from 4 to 5 minutes.

MERCENARIES

  • The Gathering Goblin will shout “Death to you!” less often.

ITEMS

  • Kurn’s Anger may now be equipped by all classes.
  • Shimmering Spellweaver’s Bracers will no longer appear as boots when equipped, but as something else, probably bracers.
  • The correct crafting counter icons will appear when creating Curse of Void VII (Grandmaster).
  • Expert’s Black Jade Waistguard now has the correct amount of base Potency.
  • Expert’s Standard of the Over-General now has the correct amount of base Potency.
  • Expert’s Brute Fur Cloak now has the correct amount of base Potency.
  • Expert’s Amalgam of Efficacy now has the correct amount of base Potency.
  • Decurio’s Charged Leather Boots now has the proper boots icon.
  • Dagger of Qlark – Item name is now spelled correctly.

Trackback from your site.

Comments (1)

  • Mathafern

    |

    They left out the bit about:
    -Sporadic lag so thick you can’t turn around without going around twice

    They should try harder to make the Update Notes complete.

    Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework