Update Notes: Tuesday May 10, 2016

Written by Feldon on . Posted in EQ2, Game Updates & Maintenance, Grouping, Itemization, Raiding

US Servers: 8:00~10:00am PST | 11:00am~1:00pm EST | 16:00~18:00 GMT | 17:00~19:00 CEST EU Servers: 8:00~10:00am PST | 11:00am~1:00pm EST | 16:00~18:00 GMT | 17:00~19:00 CEST

From the EQ2 Forums:

GENERAL

  • A new Prestige Server Poll has been launched, check your in game mail for details!

ZONES / POPULATION

  • The lizardmen in The Fabled Temple of Cazic-Thule will now drop Thulian Puzzle Boxes.
  • Pork Chop should no longer barrel through walls when running in fear in Scourge Keep.

The Fabled Sanctum of Fear [Heroic]

  • Golem hearts are no longer needed to spawn Dread, Fright, or Terror.

Scourge Keep [Heroic]

  • The victory achievement for defeating Pork Chop now grants the proper amount of status.

The Siege [Raid]

  • Fergul the Protector will now begin his script right away when engaged.

QUESTS

  • Jerol <Norrathian Express> now gives you a Glowing Burl when hailed if you previously deleted it and meet the other requirements.
  • The Scourge crabbers for the timed quest, Crab Nabber, no longer have a knockback ability.
  • Anatomy of a Lion – Only the members of the group that killed the unwarded lion can harvest organs from the dead lion.

ITEMS

  • The Concordium Ceremonial Hooded Mask is now included in the Concordium Armor Crate, purchasable from Oodifo <Armor and Weapon Upgrades> in Qeynos Capitol District.
  • Brass Reaction and Ykesha’s Vengeance should now activate more reliably.
  • Removed the camera shake from several proc effects, including Devastation Strike.
  • Rending effects that healed the target no longer do.
  • Scourge waste key chests can no longer reward 2h cyan adornments to most scouts
  • Hounds of War Sigils – No longer drop after Signet of Gannar is awarded.

ABILITIES

  • Temporal Mimicry will no longer count the targets Fervor when calculating its base damage. The Enchanter’s fervor is still calculated when applying.
  • Dumbfire pets will now benefit from group buffs, including resolve buffs. Many dumbfire pets have had their abilities adjusted down to compensate for the increased stats.

TLE SERVERS
Lesser Faydark [TLE Only]

  • The Avatar of Growth should now be level 76 instead of level 78

Trackback from your site.

Comments (1)

  • Jonathan Johnson

    |

    I am at work and cannot check, what is the new prestige server poll about?

    Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework