Update Notes: Tuesday, August 5, 2014 & 4 Hour Downtime

Written by Feldon on . Posted in EQ2, Game Updates & Maintenance, Itemization, Raiding, Tradeskill

From the EQ2 Forums here and here and here:

Attention players: we will perform maintenance beginning at 4:00 AM PDT* on Tuesday, August 5, 2014. We expect this maintenance to take at least four hours. This will impact the following SOE services:

  • Game servers will be down for the following games:
    • DC Universe Online
    • EverQuest II
    • Landmark
    • PlanetSide 2
  • Commerce functions, including purchases for all games
  • Game, web and forum logins for all games

Thank you for your patience as we complete this maintenance.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: August 5 @ 4:00am ~ 8:00am
  • EDT: August 5 @ 7:00am ~ 11:00am
  • BST: August 5 @ 12:00 ~ 16:00
  • CET: August 5 @ 13:00 ~ 17:00
  • AEST: August 5 @ 9:00pm ~ August 6 @ 1:00am

and Update Notes after the jump…


WEEKLY FEATURE — Falling Tears x2 Raid

  • Players that have completed “Tears of Veeshan: Falling Tears” are being sought by the Duality within Qeynos and Freeport, before Kerafyrm and the Awakened Legion destroy all of Norrath in an ill-fated desire to bring about a second Age of Scale. Time is fleeting before Age’s End! Note: This event is scheduled to start 8/5 @ 9am PST.

GENERAL

  • Fixed a bug where some experience bonuses were not applying correctly to characters that are mentoring someone else.

ABILITIES
Beastlord

  • Summon Warder: Bear can now properly be cast while moving.

ITEMS

  • Most crafted addon removers no longer destroy the item they are used on.
  • Extended Potion of the Advanced can no longer be cancelled.

Trackback from your site.

Comments (5)

  • sando

    |

    seems like F2P can’t enter the zone

    Reply

  • Brakepiston

    |

    F2P are excluded from new instances for 2 weeks. It was the same with HKc and Death Toll.

    Reply

  • Omence

    |

    Was the x2 instance added today or just the entrance quest?

    Reply

  • Cuteypie of Permafrost

    |

    As much as I am excited for the end of a plotline a decade in the making, I can’t but feel underwhelmed that it is a meager x2. This is coming from someone who had never raided – but this is the end of something we’ve built up to since launch. To me, an expansion would have been entirely more fitting, but instead it’s just this.

    Not to sound like a naysayer – I am glad they are *trying* to give us something each week, however dubious some of them might seem. But does anyone else agree that an event of this magnitude should have been a little more… epic? Final? Amazing?

    Just my 2 coppers worth.

    Reply

    • Gori

      |

      I think I read on a transcript where they were trying to make it as available as possible and still have at least somewhat of an “epic” feel, and believe they have mostly succeeded (pending difficulty reports that is).

      Something this eventful really shouldn’t be something soloable, so a X2 is the middle ground between a group encounter and a full on X4. Best they could do short of designing a X2 AND a X4, as the end of the story arc should require more than a handful of players. Just my opinion though.

      Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework