Upcoming Webcast: Spotlight on Player Studio™ — Thursday Oct 4 @ 4pm

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Player Studio

From the EQ2 Forums:

Player Studio™ is an exciting new program that offers players the opportunity to create in-game items! In this week’s webcast Linda “Brasse” Carlson (Director, Global Community Relations) will interview Joe Shoopack (Director of Artistic Development) and Rick Reynolds (Sr. Manager, E-Commerce) to get the inside scoop on Player Studio™.

They plan to share how to make cool items for your games. Then they will explain what SOE does with your submission after it arrives and the journey your item takes in order to make it into your favorite games.  If you have questions about Player Studio please post on the EverQuest II forums, and we will do our best to answer them all.

Join us on Thursday, October 4, 2012, at 4:00 p.m. US Pacific Time* on Twitch TV! The webcast is expected to last about 20 minutes.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: Thursday October 4th @ 4:00pm
  • EDT: Thursday October 4th @ 7:00pm
  • BST: Thursday October 5th @ 0:00
  • CET: Thursday October 5th @ 1:00

Getting the Right Tools

We have already been given quite a bit of information about PlayerStudio, including which items we’ll initially be able to make (house items and cloaks) and some recommended 3rd party software for modeling (there are a number of high quality free and paid 3D programs). SOE has already provided guidelines about the aesthetics and color scheme of items, and we’ve even been provided with example items and textures.

Now players have started putting the pieces together on what software they intend to use to create PlayerStudio items. Just like the Mac vs. PC debate, each 3D modeling app has its supporters and detractors, but in the end, aspiring EverQuest II modelers have been sharing great tips and suggestions on 3D modeling techniques.

Continue Reading at the EQ2 Forums

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework