Posts Tagged ‘ustream’

Inside SOE Broadcast on Ustream

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

Inside SOE Broadcast on Ustream

From EQ2Players:

Join us on Wednesday, May 26, 2010, at 1:30 pm PDT, as we take a look behind the scenes in this edition of the Inside SOE Broadcast on Ustream! We’ll be in the SOE Ustream channel! The event is expected to last about 30 minutes.

1:30pm PDT | 2:30pm MDT | 3:30pm CDT | 4:30pm EDT |9:30pm GMT | 10:30pm CET

Activities include:

  • Live Chat and Q&A! – Attendees can chat live and ask questions with members of the Community and Development teams.
  • The Agency: Covert Ops and Pox Nora – Join us as we chat with our Tuscon office about these Facebook games.
  • EverQuest II – Tune in to chat with the EQII team about the release of Halas Reborn!
  • Free Realms – Find out more about the newly released Free Realms goodies!

To watch our live webcasts, you can visit the channel or you can create an account and log in to Ustream to chat via text with the Community Team and our special visitors.

See you on Ustream!

NOTE: The event is now 15 minutes late.

UStream Notes

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Game Updates & Maintenance

Notes from the UStream Chat

In a future update, Ratongas and others will see a breast size decrease. ;) It was not intended for gigantic breasts.

Battlegrounds will be usable level 50-90 in May. Usable at level 10-90 in a later update.

We would like to do Flying Mounts, but we don’t want to do it unless we can make zones that don’t have restrictions on where you can fly.

We want to fix Antonia Bayle. One option is offering free server transfers off Antonia Bayle, but we would rather fix the issues.

Battlegrounds is running on its own server. Specifically the old Venekor server.

Continuing Coverage of Game Update #55 and Sentinel’s Fate

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Expansion News, Game Updates & Maintenance

EQ2Wire is providing continuing coverage of Game Update #55 (now on Test) and the Sentinel’s Fate expansion.

News is coming hot and fast now, so we’ve improved how news items are labeled and have added a News Ticker at the top of the site.

Don’t forget the UStream Sentinel’s Fate Beta Tour which will be led by Alan “Brenlo” Crosby. This is tomorrow Friday at 4PM PDT.

We are currently working on articles about the new Adornments, Guild Amenities, Leveling Tweaks, and a Zone List for the expansion.

Sentinel’s Fate Beta Tour

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Expansion News

From EQ2Players:

You’re invited to SOE’s first ever Ustream Beta Tour, on Friday, February 5, 2010, hosted by Alan “Brenlo” Crosby, Senior Producer of EverQuest II.

Beginning at 4:00 p.m. PST (7:00pm EST), tune in to SOE’s Ustream channel to get an exclusive guided tour of EverQuest II: Sentinel’s Fate, through the eyes of the game’s producer.

Sentinel’s Fate, the sixth expansion of the groundbreaking EverQuest II franchise, transports players into a universe of legend and lore where adventures are just the beginning. The fabled lands of Odus, filled with epic quests, magnificent dungeons and limitless content provide the ultimate MMO experience for new players and seasoned veterans alike. Sentinel’s Fate presents the next chapter of the EverQuest II legacy which will be written by the passion of players and fueled by the hunger for adventure.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework