Posts Tagged ‘double xp’

Double XP Weekend – 19-21 September 2014

Written by Dethdlr on . Posted in Game Updates & Maintenance

bonus_xp_banner

Holly “Windstalker” Longdale announced today on twitter:

We’re going to have a Double XP weekend for members this Friday at noon to Sunday midnight PDT! Wee!

Update: Windstalker confirmed that this is for Adventure and Tradeskill, but not Guild XP.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: Friday, Sep 19 @ Noon ~ Sun, Sep 21 @ 11:59pm (+ 1 minute)
  • EDT: Friday, Sep 19 @3:00pm ~ Monday, Sep 22 @ 2:59am
  • BST: Friday, Sep 19 @20:00 ~ Monday, Sep 22 @ 7:59
  • CET: Friday, Sep 19 @21:00 ~ Monday, Sep 22 @ 8:59
  • AEST: Saturday, Sep 20 @ 5:00am ~ Monday, Sep 22 @ 4:59pm

Double Experience This Weekend, StationCash 50% Rebate On Select Items on Dec 31st ~Jan 1st

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events, StationCash

doublexp-2013-christmas

From RadarX on the EQ2 Forums:

Finish up your holiday shopping and clear your calendar as this weekend starting Friday, December 20th at 12:00 PM PT you’ll get double experience from Adventure, Tradeskill, Alternate Achievement, and Guild Experience! This event will run through Sunday, December 22nd at 11:59 PT.

Also, to help everyone ring in the new year and finish out Frostfell, we will have a 50% Rebate Sale on many of our items on Tuesday, December 31st at 12:00 AM PT to Wednesday, January 1st, 11:59pm PT. You only have two days so don’t miss out on this great opportunity!

Double XP Time Zone Conversions

  • PST: December 20 @ Noon ~ December 22 @ 11:59pm
  • EST: December 20 @ 3:00pm ~ December 23 @ 2:59am
  • GMT: December 20 @ 20:00 ~ December 23 @ 7:59
  • CET: December 20 @ 21:00 ~ December 23 @ 8:59
  • AEST: December 21 @ 5:00am~ December 23 @ 4:59pm

StationCash 50% Rebate Time Zone Conversions

UPDATE: As per the revised announcement, this is a TWO day event.

  • PST: December 31 @ 12:00am ~ January 1 @ 11:59pm
  • EST: December 31 @ 3:00am ~ January 2 @ 2:59am
  • GMT: December 31 @ 8:00 ~ January 2 @ 7:59
  • CET: December 31 @ 9:00 ~ January 2 @ 8:59
  • AEST: December 31 @ 5:00pm ~ January 2 @ 4:59pm

Double XP Labor Day Weekend for EQ2: Aug 29 5pm ~ Sep 2 11:59pm PDT

Written by Feldon on . Posted in EQ2

doublexp-2013-laborday

From Holly “Windstalker” Longdale‘s twitter:

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: Thu Aug 29 @ 5:00pm ~ Mon, Sep 2 @ 11:59pm
  • EDT: Thu Aug 29 @ 8:00pm ~ Tue, Sep 3 @ 2:59am
  • BST: Fri Aug 29 @ 1:00 ~ Tue, Sep 3 @ 7:59
  • CET: Fri Aug 30 @ 2:00 ~ Tue, Sep 3 @ 8:59
  • AEST: Fri Aug 29 @ 10:00am ~ Tue, Sep 3 @ 4:59pm

Update with official announcement:

In EverQuest, enjoy Double XP beginning at 5:00pm PDT on Thursday, August 29, through 11:59pm PDT on Monday, September 2, 2013.

EverQuest II players can take advantage of Double Adventure, Tradeskill, AA, and Guild XP from 5:00pm Thursday, August 29, through 11:59pm PDT on Monday, September 2, 2013.

Legends of Norrath will also offer Double XP, from Friday, August 30th at 10am through Tuesday, Sept. 3rd at 10am. Look for the achievements shown in blue in the Loremaster listing on your Profile page to see which ones qualify.

Double XP Weekend — Friday May 24 ~ Monday May 27

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From Holly “Windstalker” Longdale‘s twitter:

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: Friday, May 24 @ Noon ~ Monday, May 27 @ 11:59pm
  • EDT: Friday, May 24 @3:00pm ~ Tuesday, May 27 @ 2:59am
  • BST: Friday, May 24 @20:00 ~ Tuesday, May 27 @ 7:59
  • CET: Friday, May 24 @21:00 ~ Tuesday, May 27 @ 8:59
  • AEST: Saturday, May 25 @ 5:00am ~ Tuesday, May 27 @ 4:59pm

Double XP Weekend — April 26 ~ 28 — Guild XP Too!

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From the EQ2 Forums:

Get ready for next Tuesday’s launch of Game Update 66: Scars of the Awakened with a Double Experience Weekend! Adventure, Tradeskill, AA, and Guild XP will be doubled from 12:00pm (Noon) Pacific* on Friday, April 26th through 11:59pm (Midnight) Pacific* on Sunday, April 28th.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: Friday April 26 @ Noon ~ Sunday April 28 @ 11:59pm
  • EDT: Friday April 26 @ 3:00pm ~ Monday April 29 @ 2:59am
  • BST: Friday April 26 @ 20:00 ~ Monday April 29 @ 7:59
  • CET: Friday April 26 @ 21:00 ~ Monday April 29 @ 8:59
  • AEST: Saturday April 27 @ 5:01am ~ Monday April 30 @ 4:59pm

Double XP Weekend Starts Tomorrow — Feb 22-24

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From Holly “Windstalker” Longdale’s Twitter:

Double XP applies to Adventure, Quest, and Tradeskill XP. No Double XP for Guilds this time.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PST: Friday, Feb 22 @ Noon ~ Sunday, Feb 24 @ 11:59pm
  • EST: Friday, Feb 22 @ 3pm ~ Monday, Feb 25 @ 2:59am
  • GMT: Friday, Feb 22 @ 20:00 ~ Monday, Feb 25 @ 7:59
  • CET: Friday, Feb 22 @ 21:00 ~ Monday, Feb 25 @ 8:59

Ring in the New Year with Double Experience – Dec 30~Jan 1

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From EverQuest2.com:

Ring in 2013 with Double Experience in EverQuest II! Starting Sunday, December 30, 2012 @ 12:01am PST until Tuesday, January 1, 2013 @ 11:59pm PST, we’re offering Double Experience in EverQuest II! Take advantage of this limited time offer and watch those XP bars fill up!

Double Guild XP?

Our understanding is that this will affect Adventure XP, AA XP, and Tradeskill XP, but probably not Guild XP. We’ll update if we get clarification on this!

Time Zone Conversions

  • PST: December 30, 2012 @ 12:01am ~ January 1, 2013 @ 11:59pm
  • EST: December 30, 2012 @ 3:01am ~ January 2, 2013 @ 2:59am
  • GMT: December 30, 2012 @ 8:01 ~ January 2, 2013 @ 7:59
  • CET: December 30, 2012 @ 9:01~ January 2, 2013 @ 8:59

Double XP Weekend for Memorial Day

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From the EQ2 Forums:

Starting at 12:01 pm Pacific (Noon) on Friday, May 25, 2012, and lasting until 11:59 pm Pacific on Monday, May 28, 2012, we’ll offer Double Experience in EverQuest II! Take advantage of these three days and watch those XP bars fill up!

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: Friday May 25 @ 12:01pm ~ Monday May 28 @ 11:59pm
  • EDT: Friday May 25 @ 3:01pm ~ Tuesday May 29 @ 2:59am
  • BST: Friday May 25 @ 20:01 ~ Tuesday May 29 @ 7:59
  • CET: Friday May 25 @ 21:01 ~ Tuesday May 29 @ 8:59

Comment: We’re glad to see the usage of 12:01 and 11:59 for the start and stop times, as this greatly avoids confusion for countries (USA, etc. that use 12-hour time).

Double Experience Easter Weekend — Friday, April 6 ~ Sunday April 8

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Game Updates & Maintenance, Live Events

In preparation for Game Update 63: Skyshrine (arriving April 17th, 2012), EQII is having a Double XP Weekend.

Starting at 12:01 pm Pacific (Noon) on Friday, April 6, 2012 and lasting until 11:59 pm Pacific on Sunday, April 8, 2012 we’ll offer Double Experience in EverQuest II! Take advantage of these three days and watch those XP bars fill up!

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: April 6 @ 12:01pm ~ April 8 @ 11:59pm
  • EDT: April 6 @ 3:01pm ~ April 9 @ 2:59am
  • BST: April 6 @ 20:00 ~ April 9 @ 7:59
  • CET: April 6 @ 21:00 ~ April 9 @ 8:59

UPDATE: Looks like Double XP started 12 hours early, at 12:01am Friday morning.

Double XP Easter Weekend

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Game Updates & Maintenance

A detail we missed in the April Update:

Spring Fever
Over the Easter holiday, we will have some fun Spring items for sale in the marketplace as well as some pretty big SOE holiday promotions. Everyone will get to enjoy double experience over the weekend too!

If you’re short on AA (you’ll need 280 AAs before you can start leveling to 91 and 92), this looks like a good time.

Double XP and One-day SC Sale

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From the EQ2 Forums:

Double XP Weekend!

It’s been a love-filled week and it’s also a long weekend for us, so we thought we’d share our joy with a Double XP weekend!

This weekend, from Noon PST on Friday, Feb. 17th, until 11:59 pm PST on Monday, Feb. 20th, we will be running a true Double XP (+100% XP) promotion. The bonus applies to AA, tradeskill and adventure experience this weekend.

Double XP Back, Runs Through Jan 4th @ 9am PST

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From Isulith on the EQ2 Facebook page:

On Thursday, 12/29/11 we announced a Bonus Experience Weekend from December 30th – January 3rd. This was an error on our part; it was supposed to end on January 2nd. Because of our mistake, we are extending the Double XP until January 4th at 9:00 AM PST. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience and understand your frustrations. The Double XP is live again so go out there and get adventuring!

Double XP Abruptly Ends Day Early

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

On December 21st, SmokeJumper announced a Double XP weekend from December 30th through January 2nd. On December 30th, Isulith updated this announcement to include January 3rd, extending the event to 5 days. So it was a surprise to us to login this morning and find that Double XP has ended. Perhaps the server hamsters did not receive the updated schedule. Hopefully, we can get an extra day added at some point.

This is being discussed on the EQ2 Forums

UPDATE: Double XP has been extended until January 4th @ 9am.

Bonus Experience Weekend, December 30th – January 3rd!

Written by Dethdlr on . Posted in Live Events

NOTE: Originally, Double XP was scheduled to run through January 2nd.  Apparently it’s now January 3rd.

From Isulith on the Official EQ2 Forums:

This coming weekend, from 12:01 AM PST on Friday, December 30th and ending at 11:59 PM PST on Tuesday, January 3rd, EverQuest II will be running a Double XP promotion (+100% XP). Take advantage of these four days and watch those XP bars fill up!

The bonus applies to AA, tradeskill, and adventure experience gained this weekend. Our French, German, Japanese and Test servers will also be enjoying the increase in XP gain.

Happy New Year and happy adventuring!

Time Zone Conversions

  • PST: December 30 @ 12:01AM ~ January 3 @ 11:59PM
  • EST: December 30 @ 3:01AM ~ January 4 @ 2:59AM
  • GMT: December 30 @ 8:01 ~ January 4 @ 7:59
  • CET: December 30 @ 9:01 ~ January 4 @ 8:59

Happy New Years! Double XP

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From SmokeJumper on the EQ2 Forums:

Since the holidays are upon us, we wanted to drop you a note so you could plan.

We’ll be running Double XP days from Dec 30th through Jan 2nd 3rd!

This is way more advance notice than we usually give, but well…we’ll be celebrating the holidays too, so we wanted to tell you now. SMILEY

Time Zone Conversions

Barring any unforeseen changes, the Double XP weekend would be:

  • PST: December 30 @ 12:01AM ~ January 3 @ 11:59PM
  • EST: December 30 @ 3:01AM ~ January 4 @ 2:59AM
  • GMT: December 30 @ 8:01 ~ January 4 @ 7:59
  • CET: December 30 @ 9:01 ~ January 4 @ 8:59

Thanksgiving: Double XP Weekend, Black Friday Sale

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

From EverQuest2.com:

We know you’ll probably be stuffing your face with Turkey over the next few days, so why not also stuff your experience bars? That’s right – we’re having a Double XP weekend!

This weekend, from 12:01 am PST on Thursday, November 24th, until 11:59 pm PST on November 27th, we will be running a true Double XP (+100% XP) promotion. The bonus applies to AA, tradeskill and adventure experience this weekend. Our French, German, Japanese, and Test Servers will also be enjoying the increase in XP gain. Huzzah!

So have a very Happy Thanksgiving and when you’re done eating with the family, we’ll see you in Norrath!

Time Zone Conversions:

  • PST: November 24th @ 12:01 am to November 27th @ 11:59 pm
  • EST: November 24th @ 3:01 am to November 28th @ 2:59am
  • GMT: November 24th @ 8:01 am to November 28th @ 07:59
  • CET: November 24th @ 9:01 am to November 28th @ 08:59

Double XP Weekend — September 2-5, 2011

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events

As we reported last week, we’re coming up on a Double XP weekend. Now the official announcement from EverQuest2.com:

This coming weekend, from 12:01 AM PDT on Friday, September 2 and ending at 11:59 PM PDT on Sunday, September 5, EverQuest II will be running a Double XP promotion (+100% XP). Take advantage of these three days and watch those XP bars fill up!

The bonus applies to AA, tradeskill, and adventure experience gained this weekend. Our French, German, Japanese, Test, and EQ2 Extended servers will also be enjoying the increase in XP gain.

The localised times for this Double XP weekend are:

  • PDT: September 2 12:01am ~ September 5 11:59pm
  • EDT: September 2 3:01am ~ September 6 2:59am
  • BST: September 2 8:01am ~ September 6 7:59am
  • CET: September 2 9:01am ~ September 6 8:59am

Double XP Weekend September 2-5th, 2011

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Live Events


Double XP Weekend

Although it wasn’t included in the announcement of the Back to School Bonanza Double StationCash e-mail blast, visitors to the SOE.com website discovered that in addition to Double StationCash, EQ2 players can expect Double XP through the duration of the event.

The EverQuest II Double XP weekend should last during these times:

  • PDT: September 2 12:01am ~ September 5 11:59pm
  • EDT: September 2 3:01am ~ September 6 2:59am
  • BST: September 2 8:01am ~ September 6 7:59am
  • CET: September 2 9:01am ~ September 6 8:59am

Back to School Bonanza Double StationCash Sept 2-5, 2011

Written by Feldon on . Posted in StationCash

From an e-mail I just received:


Back to School Bonanza
Double StationCash
and Double XP!!
September 2-5, 2011

Purchase StationCash in-game, via your Station Account, or redeem an SOE Pre-Paid Game Card at http://www.soe.com/gamecards/ (between 12:01am PDT Sept 2, 2011 and 11:59pm PDT September 5, 2011) to get Double StationCash. EverQuest II players also get Double XP during this weekend.

Purchases made via SMS are excluded from the promotion.

The Twelve Days of Velious – All Days Now Revealed!

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Expansion News

From EverQuest2.com:

February 26: Double XP Day

Adventure, tradeskill, and AA XP gain are doubled. Saturday only!

February 27: Loot Bonanza Day

Today only, all named monsters will drop loot at 100% probability. Rare mobs will have doubled loot drop chances.

February 28: Expansion Upgrade Day

If you already own the Standard Edition, upgrade to Destiny of Velious Collector’s Edition for $25 on this day only. Pick up the Digital Collector’s Edition and enjoy the bonus items; Cryomantic Armor, the Stormfeather Brood Guardian Mount, Tserinna’s Wedding Present, and the Everfrost Summer Home (seen at this link).

The Twelve Days of Velious!

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Expansion News, Live Events

From EverQuest2.com:

We’re celebrating the launch of Destiny of Velious with twelve days of events and special offers!

February 18-22: President’s Day Bonus XP Weekend!

On the first four days of Velious, enjoy bonus adventure, tradeskill and AA experience! This event runs from 10:00 am PST on February 18th until servers come down on Tuesday morning (currently scheduled for 3:00 am PST on February 22nd).

February 22: Othmir Day

Everyone who logs in on Launch Day, February 22nd, will receive an Othmir illusion potion. (Even those who aren’t playing in Velious!) The potion has 50 charges, and is available one per character. Just be sure to log in each of your characters during the day to claim a potion, if you want the illusion for more than one character.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework