Update Notes: Tuesday June 28, 2016 — 4 hours

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Art, Appearance, Housing, EQ2, Game Updates & Maintenance, Grouping, Itemization, TLE/Prestige Servers

US Servers: 7:00~11:00am PDT | 10:00am~2:00pm EDT | 15:00~19:00 BST | 16:00~20:00 CET

EU Servers: 7:00~11:00am PDT | 10:00am~2:00pm EDT | 15:00~19:00 BST | 16:00~20:00 CET

Update from RadarX:

A few technical issues have delayed this update an additional 2 hours. We’ll update you if an additional delay is necessary!

From the EQ2 Forums:

ZONES / POPULATION

  • Scourge Keep: The lockout timers for Scourge Keep [Heroic] and Scourge Keep [Advanced Solo] have been reduced to 3 hours.

Zek, The Scourge Wastes: The Siege [Raid]

  • Santifier Goortuk should no longer increase his resolve values as if he was in challenge mode without Fergul the Protector being present.

QUESTS

  • Justice for JoJo? – Coltang will appear even if your mercenary or pet helps you along the way.

HOUSES

  • Fixed an issue causing house portals to stop functioning.

 

ITEMS

  • Moved the chat window text for experience vials from the narrative channel to the status channel to be more like other experience related chat window text.
  • Lucky Streak Window Panes have had their maximum scale size increased.
  • Jester’s View Window Panes have had their maximum scale size increased.
  • Heart-Stained Window Panes have had their maximum scale size increased.
  • Festive Window Panes have had their maximum scale size increased.

RACE TO TRAKANON EVENT

  • Separated the rewards into more distinct bronze, silver and gold levels.
  • Added a new set of bronze level armor rewards.

NOTE: The Race to Trakanon server goes live on July 12th. The rewards for participating in this limited-time event can be viewed on live and TLE servers via a special merchant.

Trackback from your site.

Comments (3)

  • Trilly

    |

    Did you see the note that due to “technical issues” it will be an additional 2 hours down time? This is getting old.

    Reply

  • Korucuu

    |

    Their technical difficulties is that they think today is the 27th. Now that is solved, we can get back to some normality :)

    “All EverQuest II Servers, both US and EU, will be brought offline on Tuesday, June 27th”

    Reply

  • Dockter

    |

    Just tried creating a new character on the Free-Trade server but after doing 10 minutes creating the character layout, choosing a name etc, no server shows up in the server list to select, so you cannot click on “Next”.

    Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework