Deathtoll PvP TLE Server Merges Into Stormhold Tomorrow

Written by Feldon on . Posted in EQ2, Game Updates & Maintenance, PvP/BG/Proving Grounds, TLE/Prestige Servers

Server-Merges-2016

The Time-Locked Expansion servers Deathtoll and Stormhold will come down tomorrow morning in order to merge Deathtoll with it’s PvE-only sister server Stormhold.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: April 5 @ 2:00am – 2:00pm
  • EDT: April 5 @ 5:00am – 5:00pm
  • BST: April 5 @ 10:00 – 22:00
  • CEST: April 5 @ 11:00 – 23:00

Here’s the official announcement from the EQ2 Forums:

Both Splitpaw and Deathtoll servers will come down for maintenance beginning at 2:00 AM PT (9:00 AM GMT) for an update to merge servers as mentioned here. Downtime is anticipated to be at least 12 hours to perform this operation.

Commentary

After today, EverQuest II will have no more Player-vs-Player servers other than the Battlegrounds server.

Trackback from your site.

Comments (3)

  • whilhelmina

    |

    Oh, they’re finally merging the EU servers? That will surely help with population (but kill a huge chunk of remaining storms players imo). It was abysmal on Storms when I left 2 years ago.
    Down to 7 servers + test, EQ2 doesn’t seem to go very well.

    Anyway, hugs everybody, I miss you all !
    May Innoruuk bless you

    Reply

  • Matt

    |

    No there getting rid of them (merge them into 1 and switch it to America server (on the forums it says to get rid of the EU login in or you will not get back in) :(

    May Innoruuk bless you

    Reply

    • whilhelmina

      |

      Ah yeah, forgot that one, I stayed with SoE at that time and I thought the launcher was scrapped with the PSS1 deal.

      Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework