Server Downtime: Wednesday, January 20 @ 12:30PM PST

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Game Updates & Maintenance

US Servers: 12:30~1:30pm PST | 3:30pm~4:30pm EST | 20:30~21:30 GMT | 21:30~22:30 CEST

This morning’s Game Update was incomplete, so there will be a second downtime at Noon 12:30 PST. From Roshen on the EQ2 Forums:

We’ve identified additional issues, and EverQuest II Live Servers will be brought offline on Wednesday, January 20, 2016 around 12:00 12:30PM PST* for maintenance. Estimated downtime is approximately one hour.

Update: Just received an in-game message on Maj’Dul:

Greetings Norrath! The server will be coming down for a brief update at 12:30PM PST Wednesday Jan 20, 2016.

Here are the expected (but not confirmed) Update Notes:

POPULATION / ZONE PROGRESSION
Ascent of the Awakened

  • Ireth The Cold is now the correct level.

ABILITIES / ALTERNATE ADVANCEMENT

  • Fixed an issue where a ward would apply for 0 if the caster had 0 crit bonus and the ward was critically applied.
  • Unflinching Servant will now root the caster’s pet instead of stifle.
  • Bubble no longer requires the caster’s pet to not attack.

TRADESKILLS

  • Several level 70 Ancient Teaching recipes now use the correct tier 8 components.

ITEMS

  • Channelers may convert the Soulbound Wand of Flaying into a bow by examining the item.
  • [eq2u]Spiritwalker’s Shroud[/eq2u] – Curse of Shielding may now only trigger once every 8 seconds when modified by Group Warding.
  • [eq2u]Windcaller’s Shroud[/eq2u] – Reduced the extra damage granted to Fae Fires by Wildfires.
  • Reduced the outgoing damage of [eq2u]Ethereal Leach[/eq2u].
  • Ethereal Conduit will now reset Soulburn.

Aura of Immolation, Ethereal Conduit, Ethereal Divinity, and Ethereal Onslaught will no longer reset the following abilities:

Altruism, Ancestral Avenger, Ancestral Channeling, Ancestral Savior, Battle Frenzy, Bladedance, Bob and Weave, Brawler’s Tenacity, Channel, Channeled Focus, Class Mythical Spells, Cloak of Divinity, Coercive Shout, Crusader’s Faith, Cyclone, Deadly Dance, Defensive Minded, Devastation Fist, Diamond Flesh, Divine Aura, Divine Guidance, Draconic Shout, Dragon AA Death prevents, Dragoon’s Reflexes, Equilibrium, Faith, Faith of the Fallen, Feral Tenacity, Focused Casting, Hateful Respite, Holy Aid, Holy Salvation, Holy Warding, Howling with the Pack, Ignore Pain, Impenetrable, Impenetrable Will, Inner Focus, Last Man Standing, Lay on Hands, Manashield, Manawall, Manaward, Mend, Mind Control, Nature’s Renewal, Pact of the Cheetah, Perfect Counter, Perseverance of the Divine, Prayer of Healing, Predator’s Final Trick, Protect Me!, Provoking Stance, Rampager’s Resilience, Redemption, Rhythmic Overture, Shadowknight’s Furor, Smoke Bomb, Sonic Barrier, Stand Firm, Stoneskins, Stonewall, Tag Team, Temporal Mimicry, Time Warp, Tortoise Shell, True Faith, Tunare’s Watch, Unholy Warding, Unshakable Grip, Victorious Concerto, Wall of Force

Updated some versions of the following effects:

Allied Strength, Aura Share, Brotherhood of the Underfoot, Building Furor, Countermoves, Firm Stance, Frantic Foundations, Furious Barrage, Impartial Engagement, Magical Vulnerability, Pirate’s Aim, Practiced Power, Practiced Tactics, Shroud of the Sea, Skirting the Edge, Soulthirst, The Finisher, Uplifted Power, Uplifting Blows, Uplifting Criticals

PVP

  • Reduced the mitigation debuff of Dispatch in PvP combat.

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework