EQ2 Server Maintenance — 90 Minutes

Written by Feldon on . Posted in Game Updates & Maintenance

From EverQuest2.com:

Important: We will perform maintenance beginning at 6:00 AM Pacific* on May 15, 2012. We expect this maintenance to take approximately 90 minutes. This will impact the following services:
  • Login for all our games will be affected
  • Commerce transactions, including purchases on our websites and in-game marketplaces will be unavailable
  • Forums will be read-only
  • Account management will be unavailable

We apologize for this interruption and will resume all affected services as soon as the maintenance is completed.

Time Zone Conversions

  • PDT: May 15 @ 6:00 ~ 7:30am
  • EDT: May 15 @ 9:00 ~ 10:30am
  • BST: May 15 @ 14:00 ~ 15:30
  • CET: May 15 @ 15:00 ~ 16:30

Trackback from your site.

Comments (4)

  • Muspellx

    |

    As sony decides to not only bring the servers down but lock us out for 90 minutes during the release day of Diablo 3. They are only hurting themselves.

    Evil is waiting…

    Reply

  • Morbidpathogen

    |

    Soe and their most wonderful decisions = shrugs =. Just thinking to myself what in the world they’ve broken this time. So much downtime these past few months makes someone want to switch games for sure out of pure necessity to have something stable reliable to play. I think Soe should offer more vet rewards or a compensation package for all the trouble and inconvenience they put us through.. We pay good money each month for this? Sadly, I dont see that happening at all.

    Reply

  • Dedith

    |

    Sheesh, it was a regular tuesday patch for EQ2. They did add some backend updates so more stuff went offline during the downtime. You make it out like it’s random downtimes for random durations.

    Reply

  • Mermut

    |

    They’ve been messing with the login servers quite a bit recently. At a guess, I’d say it’s ‘something’ related to preparation to sellin off, excuse me ‘transitioning’ our Euro’s over to ProSat :(

    Reply

Leave a comment

- Name (required)
- Website (optional)
Please post your comments without flaming or insulting other players or personally attacking SOE employees. Comments from bogus e-mail addresses may be deleted. If you wish to have an Avatar picture, feel free to create an account on Gravatar.com. Once you sign up for a Gravatar account, then any Wordpress-powered blog you comment on will automagically show your avatar.

Powered by Warp Theme Framework